Delete or De-activate Customer
Learn how to delete or de-activate customer from the system.
With Garage Invoice you can
- Delete Customer – permanently delete customer details from the system
- De-Activate Customer – customer will not be visible when creating invoices/quotes and will not have access to Customer Portal.
Note: You can only delete customer who has no transactions on his account (Invoice, Quotes etc.). Customers with recorded transactions can be de-activated instead.
How to Delete or De-activate Customer profile
- Click on ‘CUSTOMERS‘ option located on the sidebar menu (left-hand side of the screen).
- Locate customer on the list and:
- to Delete – hover a mouse cursor over customer’s name and click option ‘Delete’.
- to De-activate – flip the green switch in Active column.