Help Center

How to delete Invoice

Deleting Invoices

Learn how to delete Invoice from the system.

Garage Invoice allows you to delete invoices regardless of invoice status.

By default, ‘Delete Invoice’ option is only available on the last invoice that was added to the system.

You can override this setting by going to Setup → Settings → Finance → Invoices tab → and setting ‘Delete invoice allowed only on last invoice’ to No.

Note: deleting paid invoices will also delete all payments recorded against this invoice.

play_button_blueHow to delete Invoice

How to delete Invoice

  • Click on ‘INVOICES‘ option located on the sidebar menu (left-hand side of the screen).


  • Locate and click on invoice you want to delete.


  • Click on ‘More‘ button, and choose option ‘Delete‘ from the dropdown menu.

Note: if you can’t see ‘Delete’ option it means that deleting only last invoice option is enabled.
You can override this setting by going to Setup → Settings → Finance → Invoices tab → and setting ‘Delete invoice allowed only on last invoice’ to No.